The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that the business of the Company is managed in accordance with the Shareholders’ Agreement. The Board delegates some of its authority to the Chief Executive Officer for the efficient and effective management of the company. The Board of Directors meets three times each calendar year. If urgent matters arise between scheduled meetings, decisions can be taken through circular resolution of the directors. The Board of Directors comprises a maximum of fourteen non-executive members, as follows:
  • Government of the Sultanate of Oman: seven members, including the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman
  • Shell: two members
  • Other Shareholders (except Itochu Corporation): One member each
Itochu Corporation is represented at Board meetings by an Itochu nominee who has no voting rights.   

Mr. Talal Hamid Al Awfi

Chief Executive - Commercial                                   OQ                                                                                                      Chairman of Oman LNG

Engineer Salim Hamed              Al Sikaiti 

Oil Director - South                   Petroleum Development Oman(PDO)

Ms. Samra Suleiman                  Al Harthiya

Senior Manager,                            Economic Research,                     Oman Investment Authority(OIA)


Ms. Bushra Muhammed             Al Maskariya

Planning and Economic Director,                                 Oman Power and Water Procurement Company

Al Sayyid Ahmed Thabit           Al Busaid

Associate Portfolio Management and Asset Allocation in Public Markets,                                    Oman Investment Authority(OIA)

​Mr. Walid Hadi                              
Oman Shell VP and Country Chairman                                      Shell Development Oman LLC

Shunsuke Kobayashi.JPG

Mr. Kunihiko Sakaki    

Regional Head(Middle East),         Asia‐ Pacific Division,                   Natural Gas Group,                       Mitsubishi Corporation